Board of County Commissioners

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Murillo, Diana

Diana Murillo Trujillo
  • Departments:Commissioners
  • Title:District 2 Commissioner - Vice Chair
  • Phone:(575) 525-5804
  • Fax:(575) 525-5812
  • Email:

845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, NM 88007

Cell: (575) 202-1454
TDD: (575) 525-5951


CommitteesCamino Real Regional Utility Authority, Mesilla Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization, South Central Solid Waste Authority, South Central Council of Governments, and Mesilla Valley Regional Dispatch Authority (alternate)

Commissioner Diana Murillo was elected to the District 2 seat on the Doña Ana County Board of Commissioners on Nov. 3, 2020. She took the oath of office on Dec. 30, 2020, and assumed the duties of County Commissioner on Jan. 1, 2021. Her four-year term ends Dec. 31, 2024, and she is eligible to seek re-election.

District 2 encompasses Doña Ana County's border with Texas and the Republic of Mexico, including the Santa Teresa Port of Entry. Incorporated municipalities within District 2 include the City of Sunland Park and the City of Anthony, as well as unincorporated communities of Santa Teresa, La Union and Chamberino.

Commissioner Murillo is also Mayor of Anthony, N.M., a small business entrepreneur, an advocate for women, youths, people with disabilities and DWI Victim Impact Panels.

Commissioner Murillo is focused on infrastructure, healthcare and transportation needs.

Return to full list >>

The Board of County Commissioners sets policy for the governance of Doña Ana County. The Doña Ana County Board of Commissioners regularly meets at 9 a.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Commission Chambers on the ground floor of the Doña Ana County Government Center, 845 N. Motel Blvd., in Las Cruces. Each Commissioner represents a district.